Sydney North West Womens Competition 2023

The Sydney North West Women's Hockey Competition 

SNWHA Competition Rules revised June 2021             SNWHA Match Card 2023            


Players & Managers Expectations                                    Umpire Nomination Form


Officials Summary Guide to uploading results                Officials Detailed Guide to uploading results


Draw and Results page


This season SNWHA will have 22 teams across 3 Divisions.

The competition will start on Sunday 23rd April. The Grand Finals will be held on the 3rd September.

Should any team be unable to play their scheduled game, at any time - please contact the umpires convenor and the opposition team, with as much notice as possible. 

Should there be a dispute / grievance each club is expected to have a representative at any meeting (via Zoom).

All rounds and finals have been uploded to the website and point scores have now been corrected.

Please note that from Round 3 any teams with scorecard discrepancies will be fined as per the rules of association 6.2 and 6.3 (16)

Non playing days (subject to weather)

11 June - Long Weekend

2 July - School Holidays

30 July - Masters weekend

20 August - Round/Semi Final - 20 August Game 15 -B Div; SF (A & C Grades) 

27 August - Finals - All Grades

3 September - Grand Finals - all grades

If you can contribute to the competiton please email ASAP

Your committee for 2023 is:

Minute Secretary – Elen Attard (Baulkham Hills)

Correspondense Secretary - Jackie Lindsay (North Bears)

Finance – Paul Economides (UTS)

Registrar – VACANT

Results/ Points – Jo Andre (Northern District),  Lex Henderson (Northern District) and Di du Plessis (Baulkham Hills)

Revo sport liaison – Meredith Peterson (Northern District)

NWS Rep / Website – Meredith Peterson (Northern District)

Fixtures and Venues – Narelle Barden (Mirrabooka)

Umpires – Kerry Attard (Baulkham Hills)

Umpire feedback co-ordinator - Tracy Foster (Mirrabooka)

Umpire Development - Elen Attard (Baulkham Hills)

General Members - Erin Fahey (Baulkham Hills), Cal Hely (Manly) Virginia Meikle (Hornsby) Elise Crowley (Mac Uni)

Sydney North Hockey Competition Committee

We Support