The North West Sydney Hockey Association (NWSHA) serves hockey in the North West region of Sydney. It is one of six Hockey associations in the Greater Sydney area, formed in 2015 under Hockey NSW. Associations and clubs in the North West region of Sydney form NWSHA. 

This website is the primary vehicle for communication. Keep coming back to this site regularly, especially for representative hockey events and updates. Like us on Facebook to keep up to date with the latest notices. Don't forget to login if you are looking for files only available to members.

Committee members are listed below. To contact anyone from the Committee, please email info@nwsha.com.au

Darren Morris  
Vice President Selina Ellis  
Vice President Edwina Spooner  
Secretary Sarah Bird  
Treasurer Carolyn Parry  
Communication & Volunteer Administrator Vacant  
Representative Teams Convenor (Field) Vacant   
Representative Teams Convenor (Indoor) Vacant  
NWS Womens' Hockey Competition (aka North West Sydney Womens') Meredith Peterson  
NWS Womens' Grass Competition Carolyn Parry  
Womens' Masters Convenor Wendela Flokstra-Mesker  
Mens' Masters Convenor Greg Kay - https://smhockey.com.au/  
Umpire Development Convenor Keleigh Walsh  
Player Development Convenor Vacant 

2024 Calendar  (please check dates)

Executive Meetings for 2024

The proposed Executive meeting dates for 2024 are below. If a delegate from a club would like to attend any of these meetings, please email info@nwsha.com.au

  • 27 February 
  • 26 March 
  • 30 April 
  • 28 May
  • 25 June
  • 30 July
  • 27 August
  • 24 September 
  • 29 October (Potential AGM date)

Please note, that these dates may be subject to change pending executive members' availability. 

We Support